Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
I wish I was on the moon
06.20.05 - 5:20 pm

Things I did today at work:
Cleaned the cleaning supply closet. (if it holds cleaning supplies you think the closet would be clean!)
Scrubbed the hot tub (while it was over flowing because someone forgot to turn of the water...)
Pulled out weeds (weeds are my enemy, but my green thumb mother would be proud)

And what I got for all my hard work? I was sitting down waiting for a lesson when my boss yells at the guards that are on "break" to stop sitting around. Josh (friend and manager) spoke up for me because I was waiting for a lesson and told my boss what I was doing.

My boss' response,"Take the guard shirt and lifeguard suit off and put a lesson sweatshirt on now."

Ya know, what happens if that's the only suit I have considering what's the point in changing! It's a suit!

I'd been working since 7am and because of too many guards up I decided that I would do manual work. To clean and organize the closet was my biggest accomplishment. But damn, don't yell at me when you're not paying me.

Oh, and my lesson didn't even show. So over all, great day! Pft.

I understand about sitting around and looking lazy.... but come on, if anything I was the only one doing work around the pool the whole day. No one had even looked to take trash out.

I'm tired of working at part time jobs. I'm 21, I don't nessicarly was a real job, but I definetly want a job that worth more.

I'm still young yet. I don't want a 9 to 5 job to make myself an adult. No offense to anyone out there....

Also, my life lately has been work and school. I don't need to go out and find trouble, but I need something more stimulating.

The closest thing I have to a pet is my computer cat that runs around my screen.

Don't really want a boyfriend. I'd like one, but I don't want or need one. I've had enough of my room mates boyfriends trouble to spill over and become my problem. Therefore those boys are half mine in some demented way.

That last thought was disturbing.

For once I'd just like to have things go right, find someone good for me, leave my roommates problems out for a change, and then find world peace for all.

Haha.

I'll go jumping on the moon before any of that happens. As for world peace, I'll leave that for the blondes who win those "scholorship programs".

chez

previous next