Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
How many times to i have to pound it into your head?
09.16.03 - 10:55 am

Last night while sitting in the common, DJ comes running up, jumps the couch while yelling,

"Emilie give me a hug!"

Next thing i know, he trys to wrap his arms aroun my waist. I've never had more instictive reation other than i wrapped my arms around my stomach and some how twisted out of his grasp.

Does he Not understand, i don't like being touched? I've let him tackle me before, but that's only because it's come out of complete surpize, and i always tackle w/ my brothers.

That's a common thing. But for him to try to grab my waist with his body lying flat on the couch... that's definatly dangerous territory.

"Aw, come on Em, just a lil hug."

"DJ..."

Then Rikka, my savior, butt's in.

"DJ, can't you see she doesn't like it? Leave her alone."

So, yet again, i'm sitting there arms crossed with him near me, and his arm around the back of the couch. I wasn't totally uncomfortable, but it irked me.

Not even 5 mins later, he goes for me again. This time i got up, and moved to the other couch.

DJ:"Em, what is up?"

Rikka:"She doesn't like it DJ."

DJ:"Is it because you hate me."

Then he went on saying about how he knew i hated him...

Me:"I don't know where you go that idea from DJ, but i've never hated you."

DJ:"Then why..."

Me:"Because DJ, there are some things that you don't quite understand about me. There are things that happened to me in the past. And that's why i don't like to be treated like that."

All DJ did was give me a blank stare w/ this lil smirk on his mouth. I was being serious w/ him. And he gave me that?!

Rikka:"He doesn't understand, Em."

Me:"No, i don't think he does."

I think i pissed him off. But i made it clear... in so many words. I'm not going to give him my life's story. And he's asked me too many times to count whether or not i'm gay...

"Em, are you gay?"

"I told you yesterday and you forgot already."

"And?"

*siigh*"No, and if i was, you would know."

"But everyone questions themselves once in a while..."

"Yeah, but i haven't questioned myself since highschool. And when i did, i came to a dead end. There's no point trying to break a brick wall when all you have are you hands."

I don't get him. And if tries to touch me again tonight, i don't know what i'm going to do. I might even drag Jarod into the situation, cuz they are both to blame for trying to be "affectionate".

Fuck, it's not even affection they are giving me. It's just plain harrassing at this pt.

I just might tell them flat out what's happened to me. Maybe then they will leave me alone.

And it's only because of them that i'm feeling like this.

Gr. this isn't what i need.

CheZ

previous next