Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
There's a river in my throat, I swear!!
05.27.03 - 2:45 pm

It's fun, ya know, being sick... it's the greatest feeling on earth!

Runny nose, sore throat, coughing... your basic head cold.

And of course, it hits me now. Of all days... i didn't get sick at school, but i get sick at home.

How demented is that?

You would think colds, viruses, and Stuff, float around in dorms... but no... i have to get it while i'm home.

I haven't been sick since December. I think that's a record for me ^_^

But w/ this cold, i get no sleep. Last night... it was just weird, it's the feeling that your awake, but your about to fall asleep. I was in the mode the whole night. Tossing and turning, and just feeling Bleh. But i had an ongoing dream.

Every time i tossed and turned i'd have it, cuz when i'd turn on my back i'd wake up.

It was just me, lying in bed, wrapped in bandages. But it felt like i was "Redecorating" myself. You know those shows on the discovery chanel and some other chanel that does the surprise house redocorating?

Well, instead of the house, it was me.

And my cat was part of it, she'd purr, cuddle and here i was wrapped in bandages and then i would toss and turn. Wake up, sip some water, close my eyes, and repeat.

That continued till 4:30 am. Time to get up and go to practice. *coughs* needless to say, i didn't go. Working out when your sick, not good. I'll swim when sick, but not work out.

So i got up, wrote a note to my mom, and fell back asleep. No bandages, my cat's not annoying me, just good ol' sleep.

And now that i'm awake, i feel miserable. There's a river in my throat, i swear. No matter what i drink, it just keeps on flowing.

Grrr... and stuffing tissues down my throat won't stop it. Maybe... i haven't tried that yet.

The thought of thin paper in my throat.. ick, i think i'll pass on that.

CheZ

previous next