Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
am i not "available"?
05.25.03 - 9:44 pm


Which Hellsing character are you?

Today, a human tornado went thru my room.

Me and my cat have, in corlaboration, dis-sheveled the peacefulness of my lil room.

Poor thing, i felt sorry for it.

And then my Mother, the Hen of the Household... threatened me w/ the car. Oh yes, she used the car against me.

My Van.

Mine.

But not by legal documents. The poor dear's keys were held hostage from me.

"Em."

"But..."

"It's not time to be the princess... It's either the room or the car."

*whimpers*

*shakes keys* "You have from the time i leave and come back from your grandmothers to act like your father. Lay around, be lazy, watch tv... I don't care. But your lil ass is mine when i'm back."

*ding!* Round one, won by mother.

I couldn't beleive myself! My mother actually threatened me! I was shocked! Mom normally shakes her head, i give her puppy eyes and then she walks away from the hole i call my room.

I get away w/ so much stuff! It's great!

But now i'm 19... and i can't be the "princess" any more.

Pft. I have power! Where is my scepter!

I actually hate being called princess. It was fine when i loved barbies and the cabage patch kids. But now...

Oh yeah, and this saying that i always get from my mom

"Em! You look so cute!" ^_^

Cute? Cute! When the hell does a college student w/ fourteen gage earings and a foul mouth like mine... get the word CUTE in the vocabulary??

I don't get it... i just don't get it.

Oh yeah and then i get this commentary...(it's rather long, but it gives you an idea of what i go thru w/ men)

KanadaRob: oh and em...

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yeah?

KanadaRob: you shold've kissed nate

KanadaRob: lol j/k

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: oh god... not you too!

KanadaRob: i'm kidding lol

KanadaRob: you shouldn't have

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: i know i know, i haven't heard from Rika in awhile, so i'm safe for now

KanadaRob: lol

KanadaRob: have other people told you that you should have?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: not as of yet

KanadaRob: well that's good i suppose cause rika is wrong

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: oh my friend from UD, but that's it

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: but then we talked about it, and got her on my side ^_^

KanadaRob: lol

KanadaRob: but see, now that you're in college the guys are allllll over you

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: no they are not. if they were, wouldn't i have been asked out by now?

KanadaRob: it's possible that you don't get out enough or you come across as already being taken

Why is it, i get stumped by guys and their pt of views... there's always a different angle i've never thought about. But there is another complication.

KanadaRob: but if guys want to kiss you... i think that says something

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: the first thing that comes out from my friends mouths are... "She's never kissed! And she's a Virgin!" *plants a V on forehead* i already have a scar there, i might as well have a V

KanadaRob: heh

KanadaRob: that's kinda funny actually

KanadaRob: do your friends say this to guys you meet?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yep.

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: It's like the make my purity for sale

KanadaRob: that kinda sucks

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: either that, or i have to tell them.

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: relationships are always topics that come up... and since i have NO experience, it's kinda hard to lie

KanadaRob: i can understand thatKanadaRob: especially cause now you're going to attract the guys who are interested in only taking away purity from girls

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: oh yes. i've already have a guy obsessed w/ "corrupting" you remeber my entries about John/Boob?/

KanadaRob: yeah

KanadaRob: i also know a lot of guys like that, they specifically hunt girls who are innocent so they can take it away from them and then leave them, it's a kind of ego thing

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: it's like king of the mountain.

KanadaRob: well here's a question for you

KanadaRob: do you honestly want to be asked out?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: I really don't know. at times i feel like i would like someone, but i think that's partly because of my quadmates influence. They all had boyfriends, except for me and Rika.

KanadaRob: i see... it's also human nature kind of, cause it's implanted in all of us to want someone

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: right. But there's a major difference btw my roomie and i. While she had a boyfriend, her hormones were raging! "OH GOD! Em! He's soo hot!" and i would just smile and nod, and not be affected by it. Granted, i notice good looking guys, but i'm not drooling over them.

KanadaRob: lol

KanadaRob: have you ever had a guy pursue you for dating (rather than just sex) in college?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: no

KanadaRob: that's weird

*throws hands up in air* The relationship issue is just... so beyond my understanding.

And i have no idea why it's just "Nonexistant" for me. i grew up pretty normal, at least normal for me.

I wasn't brainwashed by my family... having them repeat "Boys are evil... boys are evil..." into my ear while sleeping.

I don't think i've created an "ideal" image of the perfect guy, the perfect kiss, or the perfect date.

If anything, society has already done the work for me! W/ the media and everything... Next week on Dawsons Creek!

siiigh.

It kinda makes me think, "Is there something wrong w/ me?"

But why would there be anything wrong w/ me?

True, i'm not a person that really stands out. I'm shy in groups, but i talk one-on-one a lot more comfortably.

I'm very open, i'll tell you about most of my experiences. I could care less of what ppl think of me. But then again, i can be very private. sometimes i won't tell ppl what i really think about a situation.

It's the "i don't care" attitude. I try to keep my oppinion as minimal as possible. I could agree, but really i would disagree.

I'm thinking too much about this whole dating thing. i know i am, but it just perplexes me.

And then as i'm thinking about this, my roomie's away message catches my attention:

A condom is the glass slipper for our generation. You slip one on when you meet a stranger. You "dance" all night, and then you throw it away. The condom, I mean, not the stranger.

CheZ

previous next