Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Robotic Clone??
12.03.03 - 11:37 am

Dreams... I would really love to know what they mean. I'm tired of having all these images in my head, and not be able to decyfer their discrete meanings.

Vision for me is everything. And my dreams are very visual. But as the day goes by they become vague just like all my past lifes.

I don't even remember how my dream started out, but i was home, in DE. I was at my old summer pool, Tatnall.

God, i lived there during the summer.

I was there with my old swim team, and i was on duty but not on duty. It was weird... i guess i should have considered it on my break or something. But i was standing next to my Y coach, and i was thinking, "This is great! John's here so i don't have to ask Pat (college coach) for a job!"

As i'm talking to John, he encourages me to get into my suit and swim laps w/ the team. I'm really nervous, i know i'm out of shape, and i know i won't be able to do the sets.

My team and i are in single file, and Ruth dives in, but we are on the side of the pool... we aren't by the blocks and there are no lane lines in. I was so confused i didn't understand what we were doing. But i wathed her swim under water to a corner of the pool, she pushes off the wall under water and starts swimming butterfly, no breathing, all the way back to the other end. And then Eric jumps in and does the same thing.

I back away slowly and head off somewhere else so i can calm my nerves. All of a sudden, I'm working as a lifeguard, and there are these kids play fighting in the water, i tell them to stop, but then one of the kids get's hit but another, so i drag them out of the water... I have on kid crying in my arms and i raise him high enough so the parents can see the kid and i walk around trying to find his parents. I find them on one of the terraces, and it's Elton John. I pause knowing this isn't right and he rushes me over say,"Oh, you don't have to be in shock, i'm just like any person here." I stutter, "I'm not shocked i'm just..." Then his wife comes running up screaming, "OH MY BABY!"

Now we all know Elton's gay. Why would he have a wife in my dream?

His wife is thanking me profusely, and i tell her i'm just doing my job and trying to end the conversation so i can go back on duty.

Then my other dream...

I'm in a movie theather, and i'm with my family and friends. And i have remote controler in my hand, so i start playing w/ it... and i find that it's a remote to my robotic clone.

And my clone looks Nothing like me. She looked like Lisa (art friend) but she was taller, and i think had blond hair... So i'm having fun making her run all over the theater, when i realized... She's on a date, w/ one of my coworkers John, who i worked w/ over Thanksgiving.

I'm thinking, "What a loser! Dating my clone!"

So i sit her down next to him, and i sit somewhere i'm not too sure... and the theater is like one of the those rides where there's a screne infront and the seats move... well that what i was in.

And we were moving so much that everyone was throwing up, i ran for a bathroom cuz i saw my brother throw up on my mother... And as i'm coming out, everyone is waiting for me at the door. So i walk up to them get my remote and make my clone move. But some how she latches on to John and sticks her tounge out at me. I say to her, "Ok Fine!" And we leave.

If i'm lost and confused most of the time... i'm not surprised my dreams are worse.

Chez

previous next