Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Route 100 how i count the ways
08.11.04 - 1:01 am

Advice.

Advice is for people, like me, who have no where else to turn to.

Let�s just leave it at that� no wait, I�ll elaborate. Today is the day that your friend, co-coach, and manager decides to fuck you over. Why? She�d fuck me over one thousand dollars. Yep.

For the past two fucking days, I have been trying to figure out what the fuck went through her mind when she decided to �fuck me over�.

Here�s a better explanation. Boss give pay check. Pay check given to Kelly, she divides the check. This is what she did wrong.

1. Did not tell me the check came a week ago.

2. Did not tell what the amount was

3. Gives me a sum, a sum not equal to her.

Did I mention co-coach, yeah I did.

A better word, equality.

I have bent over backwards for this pool. I was thrown in a new environment, I have had 5 years experience at working at pool, living at the god damned pool� but never a public pool. Strictly camps since I was thirteen.

Gist, this job isn�t want I�m used to. I�m not used to someone lying to me about money I am deserving of.

So, for those days that you feel like there is a weight, like sand is surrounding you suffocating your lungs� this is what you do.

Find a route 100.

That is my favorite road, in Delaware. All who live in Greenville know of this road. All of Northern Delaware should know this road.

And I don�t care if you don�t like your route 100.

Drive it. Fast. Bypass all the nice mansions, and the dear ridden fields� praying to god that one doesn�t jump out while doing 90.

Scream your lungs out singing a song. Punk is preferred.

There�s so much more I want to say right now� but all was acknowledged. All is known, by that road. It knows everything. All my talks with my mother while driving to and from swim practice, everyday. Going to and from work.

If only I could let you drive this road the way I know it. There isn�t a day I�m not on it.

I was on that road my first day driving by myself.

I think because of this one road, I love DE even more for it. And I Hate it, absolutely hate it, when slow PA drivers on it.

Damn you PA and your drivers.

And that is my advice. Simple stupid, and about a road. Yeah, insanity has crept up on me again.

chez

previous next