Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
I'm not single... what?
05.01.04 - 11:29 am

Last night, it dawned on me that i'm not single anymore and while there were some hot guys playing... I'm taken now.

Shocked me really.

Brandon wasn't even in my head for the first half.

As soon as i thought that, then i started to think, "He wouldn't like this scene... it's too gothic/punk for him. He's the closest thing to a cowboy i've ever seen..."

So, there are differences between the two of us, it just took me from stepping away from it to notice.

Meredith and i went to go see a friend play that the Brass Monkey in Fells last night. But we missed his band play. We also went to go surprise him, but in the end he just ignored us because of his girlfriend.

Granted, i understand the term Girlfriend now, but we came to surprise him and see him play... he stayed w/ us for 5 mins and left. So, we were just There for 30 mins to an hr by ourselves.

This one band was really good and the lead singer was good looking, all was not lost w/ that. But, it was a shit hole bar, and not much fun with out a crowd.

We go outside, i listen to my messages that my mother left me that day, and Meredith starts calling people. After that we just stare at eachother and go, "what now?"

We both had so much fun dressing up, i had pink eyeshadow on, looking like Jem, i straighted my hair, i was back to my punk self last night and Mere was just Mere, she's punk and metal all the time.

So, us hot chicks were out there... doing nothing.

"Wanna go back in?"

I make a face...

"What?"

"I'm bored."

She's laughing hysterically at that point. I don't know what was really funny about me being bored, but what do i know.

We hunt our friend Grant down, say good bye to him, and he basically tackles Mere and i in a bear hug. It hurt, too. Didn't think he was that strong...

We think about walking Fells... but two girls, walking the Bar area of Balti.... not good.

And so there ended our night, a beer for her, water for me as we watched Pirates of the Carribean. We only got to the middle, the both of us were about to fall asleep together in my small ass bed.

That was my night.

Chez

previous next