Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Story
04.01.04 - 1:19 am

So this is my story. You don't have to read it, it's 14 pages long, double spaced.

I'm just putting it up for just comments and what not. It's due tomorrow but i can revise it and turn it in later.

Enjoy, for writting is not my craft. Images are.

Alice played with the dismal buffet food that she abhorred and listened to her roommate babble on about her knew guy intrigue. And the dinning hall�s usual noise level would not give her enough loudness to bock Mandy out. Alice started making weird faces at her roommate out of boredom, letting her eyes squint and her mouth contort. Her roommate�s University of Delaware sweatshirt and dyed blonde hair blurred.

�What are you doing?� Mandy made a face at her in response.

�Nothing��

�Anyway, he�s gorgeous. I could just sit and drool through the whole class,� Mandy said with a gaze that made Alice want to punch her back into reality.

�Can we please get off the subjects of guys? I have other things on my mind.�

�Hey, who lit the fuse on your tampon?�

�There�s no fire in my crotch. Besides, I�m not the one who has a back up pregnancy test in my underwear drawer.�

�Touch�,� Mandy said reclining into the padded seat of their booth. �But at least I�m getting some.� A smirk tugged at her lips.

Alice ignored her and put her focus on moving her corn around her yellow plate. In one corner of the plate there was her half eaten chicken breast that had taken a good stabbing from the fork earlier. Alice seemed to enjoy taking her frustrations out on previously dead things.

Mandy sat back up and grabbed her tray, �Well, I�d love to stay and chat, considering you�ve been great company� but I must really get going to my next class.�

�Watch the sarcasm, Mandy, someone might take you seriously one day,� Alice said with out looking away from the mass murder accruing to her food. She occupied herself trying to impale the cooked corn cornels, but they seemed to evade her fork. Bored with not making progress Alice slouched back letting the unknown fabric beneath her object to the sudden movement. There was nothing that she could think of for her final project. She had filled her sketchbook with nothing but doodles. Alice reached below the table and pulled out a well-loved sketchbook from her backpack, the cover had globs of dry white clay around the edges, and permanent marker tracing the borders as well as adding abstract figures through out the front.

She flipped through the pages of drawings describing her ideas of pots and colorful renditions of glazes. She turned through her boredom drawings that were mostly of cartoon characters, most of them looking away into some corner of the page, never looking at the viewer. Then detailed sketches of her sculptures came with a turn of a page. Some were based on the human figure others were complete abstract forms, and none of them appealed to her.

Tired of making her head hurt over something that was not due for a couple of weeks, Alice closed the book with a slap that shook the table letting some corn spill over from the murder scene. She put the book on the tray and slid out of the booth.

Alice walked up to the conveyer belt and set her tray down, her mind muddled with images that would not focus and did not even notice the tray containing the sketch book, the object she used to get those confusing images on to paper was being taken away to be cleaned with the rest of the dishes.

�Where the fuck did it go?� Alice said through clenched teeth while searching under her covers. Her side of the small dorm room was torn apart. The contents of her book bag were lying in the middle of the floor, and still her sketchbook aware bouts were unknown.

�I can tell you that you won�t find the man your looking for under there,� Mandy said while sitting on her bed across from Alice�s and reading her geology book.

�I�d like you to find a whole semesters worth of sketches!� Alice snapped with the covers over her head.

�When was the last time you saw it?"

�In class two weeks ago...�

�Two weeks, why didn�t you know it was missing before hand?�

�I didn�t need it, I�ve had another project that was already graded. I just improved it,� Alice�s body looked like a child hood monster coming to life while searching for the book.

�Then what?�

�I don�t know!�

�Well, don�t yell at me for something you lost!� Mandy slammed her book shut.

�Am I yelling at you? I�m frustrated! This project is due in two weeks! What the hell am I supposed to do? I can�t fail this sculpture class!� Alice said while throwing the comforters from over her head and faced her roommate with her hair messy from the search unfruitful.

�Don�t look at me that way, I didn�t touch your art bible.�

�I�m not glaring at you. I�m just pissed, all right? Can I not feel like my life is going to end?� Alice then went for the book shelf while patting her static hair down and she pulled all the books out one by one inspecting them to see if there was any clue as to where her missing sketch book was.

�The world isn�t ending. You�ve had A�s on you other projects. Why can�t one be mediocre?�

�Mediocre? And if you notice it�s mediocre, what will my Professor think, huh? That it�s a piece of shit!� Alice then stopped searching each book and grabbed several of them, then dropped them on the floor, completely ignoring the look she was getting from Mandy.

�I�m trying to help you remember.�

�Yeah, well, I�ve already tried that. If I did remember, what do you think I�d be doing?�

�Fine. If you want to continue this in a civilized manner, you can find me in the lounge.� Mandy got up from her bed and headed for the door.

�Civilized!� Alice yelled at her back, �At least I�m civilized enough not to have sex in the room with my room mate!�

The door slammed and Alice growled in frustration as a reply. She pulled all the books from the case letting them hit the floor. There was no sign of it. What was she to do? She sat on her bed and pulled her hands through her mid length hair. She knew she should not be this worked up about a stupid book; she had plenty of sketchbooks. But this one, she needed this one.

Alice looked up as the door opened with Mandy running over to her with such an excited look on her face. Alice swore she had just slammed the door not even five minutes ago.

�Plaster!� Mandy exclaimed while doing a hop.

�Yeah, what about it?�

�Can you use it? What are the guidelines to your project?�

Alice went over to her spilled contents of her book bag, grabbed the syllabus, and skimmed the contents, �There�s only really one. We have to use a technique we learned this semester��

�Use plaster!�

�Tell me your idea and I�ll consider it.� Alice crossed her arms and measured her over excited roommate.

�You cast some of your toys in plaster, right?� Mandy pointed to a plaster copy of a toy she made a mold for.

�Yeah.�

�Can�t you make a mold of body parts?�

�Yes, it depends on what body part though�� Alice said with skepticism.

�What about a butt?� Mandy said with a childish grin on her face. �What?�

�An ass!�

�I know what a butt is, Mandy,�

�So, what do you think? Great idea?� Mandy asked while plopping herself on Alice�s disheveled bed.

Alice considered the complication of molding a body part. And arm would a two-piece mold, but adding in the hand would be difficult. As for the butt, as long as the person sat properly, there should not be a problem.

�There�s one difficulty. Who is going to volunteer for me to plaster their ass?� Alice looked to her roommate and smiled.

�Oh, no. I gave you the idea. I should be exempt from your weird art projects. It�s bad enough I have to live with half of them.� Many crossed her arms and made Alice think of a rock to large to move.

�Ok, then who?�

�Ask some of your art friends, I�m sure they would love to be immortalized.�

�The are all wise to the techniques used with plaster. It�s not a hard medium to work with it�s messy and since I�ve never done this before, it could take me several tries to make it work.� Alice said while thinking of whom out of her art friends would be crazy enough to partake in her soon to be masterpiece. Lindsey, the spunkiest person she ever known, had long brown hair that went to her waist. She could possibly be persuaded with a candy bar, but she had a bad experience with plaster. Some how it involved Lindsey getting her hair stuck in hardening plaster, and could not walk away without cutting 7 inches off her beloved hair. Then there was Wally, a graphic arts major, and he never left his Mac computer. Alice remembered having design two class with him and he got so frustrated with his plaster that he threw it out the window of the sculpture lab. There were more people that could be possibilities but all of them would need some bribing in order for them to even consider the project.

�Why not ask in all of your classes? I�m sure someone has to be crazy enough to try it. I mean, who wouldn�t want to have a cast of their ass?� Many said breaking Alice�s thoughts.

�It�s worth a shot��

�Great!� Mandy jumped up and wrapped her arms around her roommate, � Now you won�t be a bitch any more will you?�

�I don�t have to be so much as a bitch but maybe more of an ass.�

Alice fidgeted under the stares of her classmates. Mandy sat in the back giving her two thumbs up, but not even that seem to help the fact of what she was going to ask of these strangers.

�Uh, the reason I�m up here is because I�m an art major looking for a volunteer to help me with an art project. I will be making plaster molds of a body part. So� if you are interested, my email is on the black board or just come up to me after class. Thank you.�

Alice almost ran to her seat next to Mandy. If only her seat was closer to the front instead of all the way in the back. It was easier talking with her other classes. She knew everyone in her art classes; they had made fun of her and teased her about the real reason why she wanted to get a person naked. Alice was able to go into more detail as to what she wanted her volunteer to do instead of breaking it down to generic. She just hoped someone would come forward; this was the only class she had not talked to and was her last chance.

At the end of class, Alice stayed in her seat watching all the people file out the door.

�Mandy, I think you just volunteered you�re ass into being a piece of art.� Alice said in a disappointed voice.

�Actually, I found someone for you.� Mandy said with a sly smile on her face.

�Oh?�

�Yep, you remember the guy I have been fantasying about ever since we�ve first had this class? His name is Erin, and he said he�d do it.�

�But why didn�t he come up and tell me?�

�He wasn�t in class today. Do you not notice when the gorgeous people are not in the room?�

�I personally would rather not think of that. It bad enough they know they�re flawless on the outside, but there is always that possibility that they are flawed inside.� Alice said while putting her notes in her book bag.

�Uh, not exactly the reply I was looking for Miss. Perfectionist.� Mandy said giving her a skeptical look.

�The name is Miss. Obvious and have you looked in our room lately, I can hardly think a perfectionist is a messy person.� Alice grabbed her bag and slid her arms through the straps and secured it on her back.

The art lab was empty just as it should be at one am. Alice had everything she needed for the project. The plaster, a bucket, Vaseline, and a wooden box that she constructed that could be taken apart without any damage to the contents it were holding. Alice could not stop pacing. She felt bad having Erin come up to the art building at this late of an hour, but this was the only time that she knew no one was going to be in there. She did not think he would be comfortable being naked in front of complete strangers. Alice turned around at the sound of footsteps and saw a guy poke his head in the doorway.

�Are you Alice?�

�Yeah, hi. I hope you didn�t have a hard time finding the place.� Alice could not believe the guy that was standing in front of her. He looked like an Abercrombie and Fitch model. He laughed. �No, and thank you for drawing me a map. I think it would have been harder if you had written them down.� Alice now understood why Mandy would not stop talking about this guy, and saying she felt like she was going to drool every time he walked by.

�Um, around the corner is where the clay is kept. You can change in there if you�d like,� Alice mumbled while she turned to where the supplies sat on the table and grabbed the bucket to fill it with water. She heard his footsteps recede into the other room. Alice went over to the sink and turned the clay-incrusted knob to get warm water running for the plaster. After filling it half way, Alice picked up the bucket and turned back towards the table to find Erin standing there naked looking at her box. The bucket nearly dropped out of her hands. �I�ve never seen a box built this way before.� Erin said turning his head towards Alice�s direction, �it�s cool how you can just slide the planks out instead of having them nailed together.�

Alice walked the rest of the distance with her head down and trying not to make her face redder than it already was, �Yeah, I just made it with the things that hold up shelves� um, I don�t remember what they�re called, but as you can see they�re good for anything.�

�So, what do I do?�

�You will sit in the box as I pour the plaster. You need to put Vaseline all over� uh; you, and you will have to hold yourself up for a lil while the plaster hardens. This won�t take more than 20 minutes. The plaster that I pour will take a little longer to make, you can just chill while I set up.�

Erin moved out of her way and Alice added, �You can put your boxers back on, because this is a lot of plaster I�m making it�ll be some time before I can pour.�

Alice put her back towards Erin to hide her complete girly-ness while she took handfuls of plaster and dumped it into the hot water.

�What are you going to do with my ass we�re done with this?�

�Not too sure, if you�d like you can have it once I get my grade on it. I mean, there�s not much for me to do with a plaster ass once I�m done with this.� Alice was not going to add that she knew many girls who would worship the mold; if she sold it she could have a hefty sum from the many fans of Erin. If Alice really wanted to be creative she could make a mass production line and she knew many women would appreciate having a naked man�s butt in their art collection.

After getting the plaster stirred properly in the water the mixture slowly started to thicken, it just took time, and Alice wanted to get this over with as soon as possible.

�Ok, I think the plaster is ready. If you can move the box to the floor where the newspapers are, I�d appreciate it.� Alice lifted the now heavier bucket and waddled over to the area where she deemed fit to be messy.

Erin took off his boxers and sat in the box, �Is this where you want me?�

�Yeah, but you need to put the Vaseline on.�

�Why�s that?�

�Because if you don�t your ass will stay stuck to the plaster. I assure you, it�s a painful ordeal to get off,� Alice said as she handed him the container. She turned around as he applied. He touched her shoulder and handed it back to her and she was afraid that she would drop the container just because she knew he had touched it. Another item to auction off, Alice thought.

She instructed him on how to sit, somewhat elevated, she did not want the butt cheeks to press down on the bottom of the box. Alice did not think it would be a comfortable position but he would not have to hold it long before it hardened. Alice poured the plaster in the box and Erin twitched.

�Is this supposed to be warm?� Concern was hinted in his voice.

�The plaster creates heat when it hardens but it will cool. I heated up the water so that it would harden faster.� Alice said watching the plaster rise along the side of the box.

�Well, um� this is really warm then.�

�Don�t worry, you�ll get used to the heat. Just think of it as a stone shower.� Alice laughed at herself for making the metaphor.

The bucket now empty, Alice stepped away from Erin and walked around to the side, �Now all we do is wait.�

�What do you mean we wait?�Erin asked with even more concern than before.

�Like I said before, it takes time to harden.�

�Dude, I don�t have time.�

Erin started to get up out of the box but Alice put her hand on his shoulder to keep him down.

�You said you would do this for me� what do you mean you don�t have time. It�s one twenty am! Hell yeah you have time for this.� Alice glared at Erin. She could not believe it. What would make him bail out, until she got a full view of him. Quickly she grabbed the remaining newspapers from the table and threw it over his stomach.

�You could have told me!� She screamed at him.

Erin gave her skeptical look, �Oh, and you�d want to know about that, huh?�

�You aren�t moving. You can� um�. Just deal.� Alice crossed her arms and just looked about the room, not wanting to look at Erin.

Alice took a stool and stared at the clock. It was not moving fast enough. Erin must hate her for having asked him to do this. But how was she supposed to understand what was going on with him, he was a guy, she was a girl, Alice thought that explained everything.

�Alice, I think I feel the warmth spreading.� Erin said sheepishly.

�Is that supposed to be some kind of joke?� Alice�s tone darkened. �No, it�s not.�

Alice checked underneath him to see the plaster, it was still liquid but looking like more of a pudding texture, �I think it�s just because it�s hardening, that it�s getting hotter. I guess. Another ten minutes and we should be good.� Alice sat back up on her stool in silence. It was awkward having him sit there and her sit there, just waiting. She could not get the weird feeling out of her stomach to go away. Some how ten more minutes passed, and Alice check again.

�I think your good. You can sit down now.�

�I am sitting.�

�You know what I mean.� Alice pulled the boards of wood away from the plaster.

�I think you can try to wiggle yourself out, while it�s still a lil damp. It might give more leeway.�

Alice grabbed the bottom of the clay as Erin tried to stand up. But instead of dropping away the plaster mold stayed, it stayed on until he was standing.

�Oh shit.�

�Ok, I knew there was a problem when I figured your butt didn�t come off of it,� Alice said. Erin turned around and faced her. The plaster not only covered his butt, but it had leaked through his legs into his crotch. Alice�s mouth hung open in shock.

�Oh shit is right��

�What the fuck do we do Alice!� Erin panicked, �You can�t hammer me out! You better not hammer me out.�

Alice started to paced the floor. How was she to know that this was going to happen. She should have had a girl do this. Alice spun around from her pacing and faced Erin. The whole situation was just wrong, but seeing him standing there, and seeing just how funny he looked, Alice just started to laugh. She laughed until she was bent over one of the tables and Erin was yelling at her to do something. Alice never thought she had laughed so hard ever since coming to college.

Alice wiped away the tears, �Ok, I think I know what to do. I just need a pair of scissors.�

�What the hell are scissors going to do!� Erin yelled while throwing up his hands in the air, making him look even more ridiculous than before.

�I�m going to�� Alice chocked on her laugh, �I have to cut your pubic hair.� Alice had to bite her lip from laughing. The only thing was, she did not have any scissors with her. This project did not need scissors, until now. Alice then calmly explained to Erin that she was going to run back to her dorm and get scissors. He did not take it so well, he wanted to come with her but Alice told him that he was not going to be able to fit his boxers over the new addition to his body. Alice ran through the building and out to her car as fast as she could laughing the whole way.

Returning with soap, a camera and scissors Alice ran back into the building and came panting into the lab where Erin was waiting. As soon as she ran into the door, she got Erin just standing there with the plaster still attached to him.

�What the hell are you doing?�

�This is going to be also part of my project. Oh, come on now. Don�t be mad at me, if you think about it, this is all really funny.� Alice said while putting her Nikon camera on the table among her other things.

�Oh, yes, lets make this even more humiliating.�

Alice ignored him, �This is what I�m going to do, I�m going to pour soap water into the mold to help loosen you, and then your friends below will get a hair cut.�

�Not funny, Alice.� Erin said while glowering at her.

�What choice do you have?�

Erin sat there, while the whole ordeal was humiliating she knew he would look on this day and say, �Yes, I had my pubs cut by a girl.� And Alice could say, �I spent a night with the hottest guy, he didn�t hit on me, make advances on me� but I still got to keep a mold of his ass, and a collection of pubic hairs.�

chez

previous next