Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Two Month
06.07.04 - 12:30 pm

I have to say Brandon surprised me last night. It didn't occur to me that someone could have similar feelings as mine were.

I used my opening line, the "i figured out it's going to be our two month aniversay, and i don't feel like i have a boyfriend."

While we talked, we didn't resolve the issue of how we're going to handle this.

Do we break up or take a break?

We don't want to break up... and neighter of us like the idea of taking a break.

It's just knowing me... i wouldn't call him. I'm the kind of person that doesn't keep up with others if they don't keep up w/ me.

You don't call, i don't call.

This is actually one of the first times that i've persisted in calling someone. Heh, and look at where we are at now.

God, it's weird using us and we in ever sentence. It's weird not having to deal w/ my problems souly.

I know he's not cheating on me, that much i figured, i know it's easy to say "he's not that type of guy." He's not, i think most of his girlfriends have had cheated on him in the past. He brought up that breaking up with them was easier because of the circumstances, but with us... i'm just away. He's delt w/ distance before, he's from New Mexico, of course there's a big difference between Maryland and there.

I'm here in Delaware, tho. Around 2 hours away. All you have to do is drive I95 to get to DE, very simple to get to from Baltimore.

He works a 9 to 5 job, mine i work somewhere between 40 hours, but they are random hours.

So, as far as me going down and seeing him... it's going to be hard.

I haven't even been gone a month. I saw him the same week that i left to see Shrek 2.

Summer is only 2 and a half months.

He just doesn't want to get hurt like he other past relationships, but he's gotta realize that i'm in this, too. I have that risk. I'm not willing to get hurt either.

You have to do a fair amount to me in order to hurt me. All Brandon had to do is distance himself. It's not a good feeling, hearing someone you care about go distant.

There needs to be more talking.

I felt a whole lot better last night getting it out... but no, not all things are resolved.

So, we'll see.

chez

previous next