Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
you never would have thought...
06.10.03 - 10:18 pm

One thing i think i've missed about work... is working w/ kids.

There's this one lil kid, who's a son of one of my suporvisors and his name is Carl, or Captn' Carl.

And Captn' Carl loves to harass me, and he acts exactly like my lil bro... but Carl's a younger version. So we bicker and play fight. It's funny... it's like there some magnitizm between us...

And i do the same thing to his older sister. She's 13, her nick name is God apperently. And when it comes to swimming, for a 13 yr old... she is God.

She can prolly lap me in a 500 (20 laps)... twice! I do around a 5:30... she can do a 5:19 or so. *winces* For a 13 yr old, that's fucking fast.

And their mother is so nice to me. She said that she'd recertify me for my lifeguarding. But my other suporvisor has already made me a date, next week, to miss a day of work and get the training w/ my swim coach. Heh, this could be fun.

"Hey John... do you i know how to use a rescue tube?"

"You save ppl w/ it right?"

"Righty-O"

Geez... i can see it now... John trying to save me... Ha!

I'm sure if i was drowning or something, he'd be the first to get in.

I'm one of his babies. What i mean by that, is i was here when John first started out as an assistant coach.

I remember him, when he was fun!

John's still fun, but it's just nature to mature... and he's just lost his really funny side. He's still a dork, tho.

It's nice to go to work, and have fun ^_^ i haven't had good ol' immature fun in a while.

CheZ

previous next